[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Tue, 21 Aug 2007 22:15:21 -0400
while practicing the basic unix commands, I made one unix,txt at desktop and
for the same file I changed the permission:
$ chmod 000 unix.txt
meaning that neither owner nor group and others have permission to read, write
when I deleted the unix.txt file, it simply got deleted.....
Please clear when owner has no permissions , how file get deleted.