In the CVS1.11.22
it says that: "CVS is cautious and will merge
automatically only as long as the changes aren't made to the same lines
of code." If the changes are made to the same lines of code, though, how
does CVS treat them? What will be saved and how? How will it look when
somebody checks out the file?
as user1 on another_workstation:
cvs checkout projectdir
Could you please explain each of these commands ie what do they do?I wanted to know the same explanation for the earlier commands used on the server and workstation side done by "sadia" to understand the flow
check out only works once the project is set up, correct? Do I have to create a project
directory first? What does check out mean? Why do I
have to do it? Then what do I have to do to save the changes? If the
changes are made to the same line of code, what will happen? What should
I be careful to do? What are the binary files? What do they do?
I look forward for your help and suggestions